How To Use Your Happy Buddha Mala

Find a peaceful place and sit in a comfortable position. Close your eyes and focus your attention on your breath.  Hold the mala in your hand with the first bead between your thumb and middle finger. 

Bring attention to your mantra. Your mantra can be anything that feels genuine to you and connects you to your center.  Say your mantra once for every stone.

Sanskrit Chakra Mantras

Root Chakra   

“ Om Dakini Namaha.”  - Activate stability. 

Sacral Chakra  

“ Om Rakini Namah.” - Activate joy. 

Solar Plexus Chakra 

“ Om Lakini Namah.” - Activate power. 

Heart Chakra 

“ Om Kakini Namah.”  - Activate love. 

Throat Chakra 

“ Om Shakini Namah.” - Activate expression. 

Third Eye Chakra 

“ Om Hakini Namah..” -  Activate intuition. 

Crown Chakra 

“ Om Katyayani Namah.” - Activate spiritual awareness.

Meditate through the gemstones one by one, saying your mantra once for each stone.  Running through the full cycle of these 108 beautiful crystals will help you focus your attention on balancing your chakras.

When you reach the happy buddha, flip it over, so not to cross the Buddha bead then go back the other way, and continue rolling each bead through your fingers until you finish your meditation.